Manufacturing of Hastelloy, Monel and Titanium balls
EMAIL
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
HOME
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
KUGELLAGER
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
ZYLINDERROLLEN
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
HERSTELLUNG
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
KONTAKT
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
DOWNLOADS

 
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls,  Precision Ball Manufacturer
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls,  Precision Ball Manufacturer
 

Atlas & Ball Bearing Co. Ltd freuen uns Ihnen mitteilen, dass wir nun in einer exklusiven Partnerschaft mit einem UK Ball Produktionsstätte.

Die Anlage produziert derzeit Kugeln mit einem Größenbereich von 1,5 mm bis 65 mm (1 / 16 "bis 2 1 / 2") und ist eines der wenigen Ball Fabriken in Großbritannien, die Bälle mit jedem Verfahren, das im Haus von produzieren kann bilden das Rohmaterial bis zum fertigen Produkt, einschließlich Wärme-Anforderungen an die Behandlung in einer Vielzahl von Materialien.

Die Fabrik wurde eingerichtet, um kleine bis mittlere Chargen von Kugeln aus speziellen Materialien zu produzieren, die Details der Mindestmenge und anwendbare Materialien sind auf Anfrage erhältlich.

BALL PRODUKTIONSPHASEN
RUBRIK

Rohstoff in Form von Draht oder bar in sphärische Leerzeichen '' durch die hohe Geschwindigkeit gebildet Automaten. Die genaue "Leerzeichen" zu diesem Zeitpunkt erworben haben, eine positive Wirkung auf die nachfolgenden Phasen der Produktion. Die Rohlinge werden in regelmäßigen Abständen gemessen, um die Genauigkeit der Form zu gewährleisten.

Hastelloy ball bearings
Monel K-500 balls, K-Monel ball
FLASHING

Headed Rohlinge werden etwa während der Rotation unter hohem Druck in Schleifscheiben aus Spezial-Grauguss hergestellt, um die "Flash" und alle großen Oberfläche Mängel beseitigen zu Boden. Bälle werden immer wieder in die Nuten für das Schleifen zugeführt. Die Messungen werden regelmäßig genommen, um die Beseitigung von Material zu überwachen und die daraus resultierende Größe und Form des Balles.

WÄRMEBEHANDLUNG

Je nach Material der Kugeln wurde aus hergestellt werden, kommen die Kugeln in einem voll kontrollierten Drehrohrofen getempert. Dieser Prozess entlastet alle "in" betont, gebaut in den letzten Phasen der Herstellung erstellt und bietet maximale Stärke und Haltbarkeit. Dieser Prozess kann auch verwendet werden, um "Not" Produkt im Falle, dass eine "rauhe Oberfläche 'ist erforderlich.
(Nicht alle Materialien Wärme behandelt werden) .
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls, British Ball Manufacturing
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls,  British Ball Manufacturing

SCHLEIFEN

Dieser Vorgang wird durchgeführt, um jede Oxide als Folge der Hitzebehandlung hergestellt herauszunehmen und auch auf die Kugelform der Kugel zu verbessern. Kugeln werden zwischen einer rotierenden Schleifscheibe und einer stationären gusseisernen Platte Boden. Die Messungen werden regelmäßig genommen, um die Beseitigung von Material zu überwachen und die daraus resultierende Größe und Form des Balles.

LÄPPEN / POLIEREN

Die harten Boden Kugeln sind dann 'überrundet' bis zu ihrer endgültigen Form und dreidimensionale Oberfläche zu erreichen. Dieser wird zwischen Platten aus Gusseisen, eine rotierende, einer stationären durchgeführt. Der Druck auf die Schleifplatte ausgeübt wird, von entscheidender Bedeutung, um diesen Prozess und wird ständig überwacht. Die Messungen werden regelmäßig genommen, um die richtige "Pull-Punkt" Schaffung Wenn eine verbesserte Oberflächengüte oder polnisch ist dann erforderlich, die Kugeln können in einer Schwing-Poliermaschine Polieren mit verschiedenen Medien platziert werden.

Hastelloy C276 ball, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls,  British Ball Manufacturing
Hastelloy C276 ball, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls, Precision balls

ENDABNAHME

Nach Abschluss der Fertigung durchlaufen die Bälle eine abschließende Qualitätskontrolle, in dem verschiedene Merkmale der Kugeln gemessen werden, je nach dem Grad der Ball und die Kundenanforderungen zu entsprechen. Typische Merkmale sind die Größe der Toleranz, Rundheit, Härte und Oberfläche.

Hastelloy C276 ball, Tungsten carbide balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls

VERPACKUNG

Dies ist die letzte Stufe des Prozesses und beinhaltet die Abwägung der betroffenen Ware in den benötigten Mengen und die anschließende Auffangen und Verpacken des Produkts. Alle Produkt verpackt ist, unter Berücksichtigung der Größe, der physikalischen Eigenschaften des Materials und der Grad der Kugel. Alle Verpackungen verwendet wird gewählt, um eventuelle Schäden oder Korrosion des Produkts zu verhindern. Jede Box ist mit einer vollständigen Beschreibung der Ware einschließlich einer einzigartigen Batch-Nummer, die für die Rückverfolgbarkeit der Ware zurück durch die Prozesse Recht auf die verwendeten Rohstoffe gekennzeichnet ist. Die Etikettierung kann auf die Bedürfnisse der Kunden zugeschnitten werden.

Hastelloy balls, Tungsten carbide balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls


Alle von der Rohstoff in der Fabrik verwendet wird entweder aus Europa oder den USA und vollständige Zertifizierung Material bezogen ist auf Anfrage erhältlich.

Manufacturing of Hastelloy, Monel and Titanium balls
EMAIL
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
HOME
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
BALLS
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
ROLLERS
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
MATERIALS
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
MANUFACTURING
Nickel alloy balls, Cobalt alloy balls, Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls
CONTACT US


 
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls,  Precision Ball Manufacturer
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls,  Precision Ball Manufacturer
 

Stages of Ball Manufacturing

This free script provided by
JavaScript Kit


Atlas Ball & Bearing Co. Ltd are pleased to announce that we are now in an exclusive partnership with a UK ball manufacturing plant.

The plant presently produces balls with a size range from 1.5mm to 65mm (1/16" to 2 1/2") and is one of the only ball factories in the UK that can produce balls with every process carried out in-house from forming the raw material through to the finished product including heat treatment requirements in such a wide range of materials.

The factory has been set up to produce small to medium batches of balls in special materials, details of minimum quantities and applicable materials are available on application.

We are also able to offer bespoke ball manufacturing from customer/free issue supplied material. This offers the same process controls and traceability but using a customers own material. For further details email us at MAIL or phone us on +44 (0) 1922 710515

 

BALL MANUFACTURING STAGES
HEADING

Raw material in the form of wire or bar is formed into spherical 'blanks' by high speed automatic machines. The accurate 'blanks' obtained at this stage have a positive effect on subsequent stages of the production. The blanks are measured at regular intervals in order to ensure accuracy of form.

Hastelloy ball bearings
Monel K-500 balls, K-Monel ball
FLASHING

Headed blanks are roughly ground during rotation under high pressure in grinding plates manufactured from special cast iron in order to remove the 'flash' and any large surface defects. Balls are repeatedly fed into the grooves for grinding. Measurements are regularly taken in order to monitor the removal of material and the resulting size and form of the ball.

HEAT TREATMENT

Depending on the material the balls have been manufactured from, the balls are tempered in a fully controlled rotary furnace. This process relieves any 'built in' stresses created during the previous stages of manufacture and gives maximum strength and durability. This process can also be used to 'distress' product in the event that a 'rough surface finish' is required.
(Not all materials are heat treated)
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls, British Ball Manufacturing
Hastelloy balls, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls,  British Ball Manufacturing

GRINDING

This process is carried out to remove any oxides produced as a result of the heat treatment process and also to improve the spherical form of the ball. Balls are ground between a rotating grinding wheel and a stationary cast iron plate. Measurements are regularly taken in order to monitor the removal of material and the resulting size and form of the ball.

LAPPING / POLISHING

The hard ground balls are then 'lapped' to achieve their final dimensional form and surface finish. This is carried out between cast iron plates, one rotating, one stationary. The pressure exerted on the grinding plate is crucial to this process and is constantly monitored. Measurements are regularly taken in order to establish the correct 'pull point'
If an improved surface finish or polish is required then the balls may be placed into a vibratory polishing machine with various polishing media.

Hastelloy C276 ball, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls,  British Ball Manufacturing
Hastelloy C276 ball, Monel balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls, Precision balls

FINAL INSPECTION

Following completion of the manufacturing process, the balls undergo a final quality inspection where various characteristics of the balls are measured, depending on the grade of ball and the customers requirements. Typical characteristics are size tolerance, roundness, hardness and surface finish.

Hastelloy C276 ball, Tungsten carbide balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls

PACKING

This is the final stage of the process and involves the weighing of the product into the required quantities and the subsequent bagging and packing of the product. All product is packed taking into account the size, physical properties of the material and the grade of ball. All packing used is chosen in order to prevent any damage or corrosion of the product. Each box is labelled with a full description of the product including a unique batch number that is used for traceability of the product back through the processes right to the raw material. Labelling can be tailored to the requirements of the customer.

Hastelloy balls, Tungsten carbide balls, Stellite balls, Inconel balls, Titanium balls


All of the raw material used in the factory is sourced from either Europe or the USA and full material certification is available upon request..